RSS

Stay tuned for a review of Jack Johnson’s latest album, To the Sea

16 Jun

I know, I know– it was released two weeks ago and after all my hype, I still haven’t reviewed Jack Johnson’s new album, To the Sea.  I typically wait a while after buying an album before reviewing it so that it has time to sink in, gel, grow on me, etc.  So fret not, Googlers!  I’ll post a review sometime next week.

Some albums come in with a bang and hook me at first listen.  Some come in with a whisper but grow to become favorites.  To the Sea came in with a whimper, and the jury’s still out.  I owe it to my man Jack to wait to review it until after an upcoming 14 hour road trip to the west coast.  If it’s going to sink in, I’m guessing it will happen on the open road.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 16, 2010 in Jack Johnson, Music

 

Tags: ,

Leave a comment