RSS

Pre-dawn run provides another view of South Willow Canyon

26 May

“I jogged upward along the rubble-strewn dirt road, my path lit only by a full moon so bright that I could clearly read the label on my water bottle. A diaphanous layer of soft cloud drifted beneath the stars. I shed my sweatshirt not far past the locked canyon gate, which ironically still sported its ‘closed for winter’ sign. As I sped up, my louder footfalls startled a medium-sized animal in the trees to my left. Its abrupt dash toward the creek bed in turn triggered that “alone-in-the-dark” unease in me. The strange gulp of a rusted standpipe caught me off guard, and for a few moments I questioned the wisdom of a solo run in South Willow Canyon in the middle of the night.”

No pics this week, as my run was completed before sunrise. Click over to the Transcript Bulletin to read the full article.

 

2 responses to “Pre-dawn run provides another view of South Willow Canyon

  1. himalman

    May 28, 2008 at 6:25 am

    I just added yuor site … to blogroll my http://himalman.wordpress.com/ Have a nice day! – himalman 🙂

     
  2. himalayan adventure

    May 28, 2008 at 6:27 am

    I just added yuor site … to my blogroll -http://himalayanadventure.eu/.. Keep-up a good work !! Have a nice day! – himalayan adventure team:)

     

Leave a comment