RSS

Halloweentime

28 Oct

Halloween, Halloween
Lots of fun on Halloween.
Black cats and ghosts-
Skeletons too
Clowns and witches all say “Boo!”

Pumpkins with eyes
Shiny and bright
Make us shiver with fright.

Halloween, Halloween-
We love Halloween.

Those are the words of the song my mother used to sing to me to as a baby.  And I guess it was a year-round deal.  She says it was my favorite song, regardless of season.  Apparently, nothing would calm my soul or or put a smile on my face quite like this little song. To heck with cradles and treetops and twinkling little stars- give me ghosts and skeletons!

Halloween is once again upon us.  So from now until Friday, all posts will be spooky, mysterious, and in the spirit of this beautiful, warped holiday.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 28, 2008 in Random Musings, Site Updates

 

Leave a Reply

 
