RSS

Radio interview tomorrow

30 Jun

UPDATE 07/01/2008, 9:00 AM: Wow, that went by quick! Thanks to Deb Goodrich for inviting me on the air. During the interview I mentioned www.ghosttowns.com, which lists ghost towns state by state. If you’re interested in visiting ghost towns, it’s a great place to start.

To read more about the ghost towns I talked about during the interview, click on the Ghost Towns category in the right sidebar. I just checked and it seems a couple of my links are broken. I’ll get these fixed sometime today and republish– so RSS feed readers, you’ll see some older articles come through.

——-

Just a heads up for anybody interested- I will be appearing on Deb Goodrich’s radio show, Topeka Talks, tomorrow morning at 8:00 am MST. If you’re in Kansas- AM 1440 KMAJ. If you’re not, you can listen live via the station’s website.

I’ll be talking mostly ghost towns. It should be fun, but I’m worried about two things: 1) That I’ll be horribly nervous. I was interviewed last week by an AP reporter and I almost hyperventilated. This will be live radio.

2) That Topeka-area radio listeners might find find me extremely boring. Good thing Deb is a great moderator.

So, we’ll see how it goes.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 30, 2008 in Ghost Towns

 

3 responses to “Radio interview tomorrow

  1. kristine shreve

    July 1, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    I’m sure you’ll do fine. If you’re talking about a subject that interests you, you’ll probably have more to talk about than you have time to talk in.

    I did a radio interview a while back with Tom Remington from the Black Bear Blog. I talked for over an hour and it was really fun. I bet you’ll have the same experience.

     
  2. tom

    July 1, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    great job, clint! interesting show! nervous? ha, you sure didn’t sound like it…..!

     
  3. bonnevillemariner

    July 1, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Kristine, you were absolutely right- the interview flew past and I had way more to talk about than I was able to get in.

    Tom, thanks. Deb is a great interviewer.

     

Leave a Reply

 
