RSS

South Willow Canyon provides a quiet snowshoe outing for father and son

29 Feb

“Boys come prepackaged with three innate characteristics which seem to inevitably express themselves independent of nature or nurture: a love for fire, the urge to climb stuff, and the impulse to throw rocks into bodies of water. In the case of rock-throwing, the larger the better.”Since I began writing these columns, I’ve become accustomed to pausing to gather my thoughts on a place and jot them down later. Coulter vocalized my thoughts in toddlerspeak when I set him down to strap on the snow shoes.”Woo-woo. I love it, my mountains,” he said.”

Enjoy the pics below and click over to the Transcript Bulletin to read the full article.



 

Leave a Reply

 
