RSS

Speaking at Tooele County Historical Society on Dec. 14

10 Dec

If you’re interested and will be in the neighborhood, I’ll be speaking at the Tooele County Historical Society meeting on the evening of Tuesday, Dec. 14.  I’ll be talking about my history-driven adventures in the west desert.  The meeting takes place at 7pm at the Pioneer Museum at 47 E. Vine St in Tooele, UT.

There is no cost to attend this meeting, but $5 will buy you a year-long membership to the Historical Society.  They’ll also have some good books for sale at the meeting.  If have anything in mind you’d like me to give particular emphasis to during my presentation, contact me via email or Twitter.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Speaking at Tooele County Historical Society on Dec. 14

  1. Michelle P

    December 11, 2010 at 4:03 pm

    I SOOO wish I could go to this! My niece has her dance recital that night. Hmm….I wonder if I could talk my sister into changing it to another night?! :) haha, yeah not a chance! Will you be doing a post about it afterward?

     
    • bonnevillemariner

      December 14, 2010 at 4:37 pm

      Michelle, I’ll probably write something up about the presentation. I gotta admit I’m a bit nervous! Sometime I need to talk to you about websites and such. You’ve got a great thing going over there at Enjoy Utah!

       
  2. Mark

    December 13, 2010 at 12:25 am

    I just read some of your posts. As I was looking for information on Meteorite hunting. I have lived in Stansbury for three years and been out and about in the desert around here with my dog and the falcon I had. I really hope to make it to hear about whatever you have to say about this area. Thanks for archiving your adventures in this area. Thanks!

     
    • bonnevillemariner

      December 14, 2010 at 4:35 pm

      I hope to see you tonight, Mark (though I’m not sure how much talk of meteorites there will be!).

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

