RSS

Where I’ve been

07 Dec

So yeah, I took November off from blogging.  I didn’t plan on it, but that’s obviously how it worked out.  I’ve got a good excuse– about 11 of them, actually:

Maryland
Kansas
Arizona
Washington, D.C.
Virginia
Texas
Oklahoma
Colorado
Utah
Wyoming
New Mexico

For a combination of familial, professional, and recreational reasons, the Thomsen gang took a three week whirlwind tour of the country.  I hoped to find time to blog about the usual stuff along the way, but whenever I weighed time at the laptop against time adventuring (i.e. driving, eating at roadside barbecue shacks, taking pictures of abandoned buildings and old bones), the blogging lost out.

But…that gave me a whole lot of awesome material to write about for the next month or so.

Also…some change is afoot.  I’ll tell you all about it in the coming days.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 7, 2010 in Site Updates, Trip Reports

 

One response to “Where I’ve been

  1. Michelle P

    December 7, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    What a GREAT reason to take a break! Glad you got a break, had some quality family time, and now you’re back to tell us all about it! :) I look forward to it!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

