RSS

Snowshoeing in South Willow Canyon

14 Dec

Yesterday afternoon I strapped on the snowshoes and headed up South Willow Canyon.  Here are a few pictures I took with my cell phone.

A view toward the head of South Willow Canyon from the road

About a foot of snow rests on this bench in the Cottonwood Campground. Snow on the road and various trails was deeper.

A pool on South Willow Creek

My tracks in the snow. The sun is sinking and black clouds are moving quickly down the canyon behind me.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2009 in Hikes, Outdoor Adventure, Trip Reports

 

3 responses to “Snowshoeing in South Willow Canyon

  1. The Hunter's Wife

    December 14, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    OMG I would love it! I love the snow and that looks like a beautiful place.

     
    • bonnevillemariner

      December 15, 2009 at 3:49 pm

      It’s a really pretty place, Jody. It’s one of my favorite canyons around.

       
  2. Curt

    December 15, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    Looks like a great hike. I’ve wanted to get into snowshoeing for some time now.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

