RSS

Weekly run-down: Where I’ve been lately and what’s coming up

01 Dec

Where I’ve been lately
No worries, this isn’t one of those lame excuse-laden filler posts to explain the recent lack of blog activity (you only see those when I’ve been lazy).  The truth is a number of things have temporarily pulled me away from blogging the last few weeks, including a business trip, Thanksgiving, and a few intense writing assignments.

Also, a sad incident occurred here last week involving a man and a cave.  While I didn’t know the man who lost his life, I am acquainted with a member of his family and I have a personal connection with the cave.  The story, which I’ll recount here at some point, is gut wrenching, and I’ve found it difficult lately to write about fun in the outdoors given the circumstances.

What’s coming up
If recover quickly enough from this latest writing assignment, I’d like to post a few brief reviews of the latest offerings from Brushfire Records.  Look for those on Thursday.  We might round off the week with a nice funny t-shirt.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2009 in Weekly Run-Down

 

2 responses to “Weekly run-down: Where I’ve been lately and what’s coming up

  1. Hailey Vial

    December 3, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    That is a very sad story about the young caver. My thoughts go to his wife and family.

    Clint, take a look on my blog for some funny t-shirt for pregnant ladies. I don’t know anyone with enough confidence to wear one, but it’d be funny to see.

     
    • bonnevillemariner

      December 4, 2009 at 10:19 pm

      Oh those are awesome t-shirts, Hailey! Especially the “All I wanted was a back rub” one! And I love the pumpkin pic below it. No time to post today, but I might link over to those.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

