RSS

It’s Halloweentime at BonnevilleMariner.com!

06 Oct

The decorations and costumes have been in stores now for over a month, but with the weather now turning (at least here in Utah), their presence on the “Seasonal” aisle finally seems appropriate.  Halloween has always been one of my favorite holidays, but the last few years it’s kinda sneaked up on me.  Somehow in the hustle and bustle of work and newspaper and kids school parties, the oh-so-sweet Halloween spirit has passed me by.

Not this year, dangit!  The house is already decorated, the Goosebumps books already put in the kids’ nightly reading rotation, and I’ve already downloaded an iPod full of old-time horror radio shows.  Bring it, October!

Here on the blog, I’ll be dedicating the Thursday slot to posts about Halloween, ghost towns, and general spookiness.  [I say Thursday, but don't hold me to that schedule-- I'm a busy dad riddled with adult ADD.]

I’ll be re-adapting and re-posting some of my older stuff that you might not have caught back then.  I’ll be linking to external sources of eerie goodness, and I’ll be blurbing about some of the more Hallweeny places I’ve been.  So sit back, grab some candy corn, and enjoy Halloweentime here at BonnevilleMariner.com!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 6, 2009 in Announcements, Site Updates

 

One response to “It’s Halloweentime at BonnevilleMariner.com!

  1. Blessed

    October 7, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    glad to hear I’m not the only one with adult ADD :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

