RSS

Friday Funnies: Jimmy Dean Sausage complaint call

30 Jan

Ok, this may just be the funniest thing I’ve ever heard.

It’s been floating around the Web for a while now, but I recently heard this and had to share.  The audio is a complaint call to the Jimmy Dean Sausage company’s customer service line that was leaked by an employee.  I’ve Googled it extensively and checked Snopes and the like, and I can’t find anything that suggests the call is a hoax.   It contains a bit of mild cussing, but it’s probably fine for work.  I think I now know where Mike Judge got his inspiration for Hank Hill.  I’d imagine this guy has changed his phone number by now.  Good stuff!.  Click the play button below…

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Friday Funnies: Jimmy Dean Sausage complaint call

  1. Hailey Vial

    February 17, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    I needed that this morning. I didn’t know it was a “north” thing to have maple in your sausage. Good one, Clint.

     
  2. bonnevillemariner

    February 17, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Yeah, I guess “Jimmy Dean Sausage is for southern people to eat with their breakfast- with their fried eggs and their T-bone steaks.”

     
  3. JOHN CERVINI

    March 20, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    I would like to know why I can’t find Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage anymore or has it disappeared from the face of the earth like your SmokeHouse. Bad move guys they were the best stuff that you made. Now that I can’t get either one there is no need for me to buy any of your sausage products more. The rest of the sausage is no different that anyother brand and they ar also cheaper. You have loset me as a customer and all of my family (4 married couples) I will also let all my friends know about this. The problem is I work for an ultra large and i mean ultra large grocery company(kroger) and I will no buy their brand. You keep dropping products from your lineup and you are going to loose customers, just like me. I am no one importent just your everyday grocery shopper but do care for quality products. Obvisiously this is something you do not care about. This is my second complaint to you, I also complained when you discontinues the Smokehose sausage, this time you just went to far.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

